2008 UP Diliman University Student Council (USC) Elections

University student council election season is over! Time for some of us to catch up on sleep and academic requirements, and prepare for a whole year of work in the student council.

Chairperson Party Votes
1. Herminio “Third” Bagro III ALYANSA 3,570
2. Stephanie “Steph” Tan KAISA 2,910
3. Jerrie “Jerrie” Abella STAND-UP 2,900
Vice-Chairperson Party Votes
1. Airah “Airah” Cadiogan STAND-UP 3,304
2. Titus “Titus” Tan KAISA 3,222
3. Marian “Marian” Panganiban ALYANSA 2,757

Maraming salamat, mga iskolar ng bayan! Kahit na hindi nanalo nang buo ang STAND-UP ngayong taon, isa pa rin itong tagumpay para sa ating lahat. Pagpupugay sa inyong lahat at sa mauupong centennial university student council! Apologies, I shall write a more profound post-election blog entry after getting a good night’s sleep tonight, for once in a three-week span.

Councilors Party Votes
1. Victor “Bikoy” Villanueva STAND-UP 3,822
2. Rose Angelique “Bang” Dizon STAND-UP 3,229
3. Fahima “Fudge” Tajar STAND-UP 3,201
4. Sherry “Sherry” Tismal ALYANSA 3,079
5. Lauryen “Rye” Castillo Independent 2,998
6. Stephen “Stephen” Larcia ALYANSA 2,943
7. Nemesio “Nem” Canete STAND-UP 2,928
8. Mico “Mico” Maestro STAND-UP 2,901
9. Jaqueline “Jaque” Eroles STAND-UP 2,887
10. Mikhail “Mik” Bueno STAND-UP 2,853
11. Joseph “Joseph” Guttierez ALYANSA 2,717
12. Beverly “Bevs” Lumbera ALYANSA 2,643

Leave a Reply